Lonely within my own skin.

She turned her head away from him. It was no voluntary act. Her mind seemed to force all the muscles in her neck to avert her gaze. Her thoughts could no longer bear looking at him. “You make me feel lonely. Lonely within my own skin. Like I’ve lost myself and this body is just a stranger holding onto another stranger,” the words came out of her mouth wrapped in an extended sigh. He just smiled, insulting her with the gentle curving of the corners of his mouth. “You shouldn’t talk to strangers,” he replied. She threw her head back, her hair fanning out over the pillow. “And you shouldn’t say you love me when you always leave.”

Leave a Reply

