This sweet nostalgia.

face

I can still hear your voice. Gazing around the room, I  try to hold on to the idea you were really here.

No dream has ever felt so painful to leave.

From the moment I opened my eyes, I wish I could go back, just right back into your imaginary arms.

My head twists on this soft pillow, one you and I used to share.

I can still see your face, so close to mine.

You said you wanted to forget about the past.

You said you wanted to forget anything but us.

Tell me how my mind shuts you out in the day.

Then brings you back to life at night.

Baby, let’s share this sweet nostalgia.

Just you and me.

From the moment I opened my eyes, I realised how much I miss you.

How much I love you.

Just.

How I always will.

—-

Froe x

Leave a Reply

