Hot summer days…and nights!

Summer’s just around the corner and as you know, this calls for some serious shopping (am I the only one who’s wardrobe seems to eat my summer clothes over wintertime?) but also, some special attention for your look.

Now, I wasn’t blessed with golden skin that loves to soak up the sun. I’m white as a sheet (out of all disney princesses, Snowwhite is my homegirl.) and burn very easily. So I wanted to share some of my favorite yum yum skin products I use on my face with you darlings, especially if you have thin, sheer skin like I have. Even if you tan easily, keep in mind to protect and love your skin during these hot summer days…and nights!

Estee Lauder DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit Creme SPF 35

I’ve only just purchased this one so I’m still testing but, so far so good! Strong SPF though…if you want to get a tan, I wouldn’t really recommend this. Use this if you have sensitive skin that needs lots of protection.This bb cream really makes your skin feel like a soft peachypeach. I’d say it’s ideal for freckled beauties since your lovely freckles will still show through the sheer to light coverage, whilst your skin is protected and evened out.

Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector B.B. Cream 

Soooo much cheaper than the previous one and honestly – absolutely amazing! This covers pretty well, I’d say you could build it up to medium coverage and it stays on for SO long! It also provides a beautiful, healthy shine which makes your skin radiate…topmodel quality!

M.A.C. Cosmetics Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF 50

Absolutely brilliant to use as a primer for make-up and a life saver for everyone who has skin that irritates/burns easily. This is divine care for needy, brittle skin. Pretty thick to apply though, so best is to mix it with your daily moisterizer!

Louis Widmer Sun Gel SPF 15

What’s so amazing about this is that it doesn’t only protect you from the UVB rays of the sun (which cause sunburns and can lead to skin cancer) but it also blocks UVA rays, the kind that irritate your skin when you have a sun allergy. I can’t go out without this in my purse! It’s absolutely astonishing – this totally blocks my sun allergy, woohoo!

 M.A.C. Mineralize Loose Powder Foundation SPF 15

I’m not a fan of heavy foundation during hot times – before you know it, your make-up will literally melt off your face. But I do like to keep my coverage medium to full. So I usually combine one of the BB creams above with this powder on top. Its coverage is buildable and unlike most powders out there, this doesn’t make your face look dusty or overdone. A real must…it also contains an SPF, minerals and is suitable for all skintypes. Yay!

Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion 

Now…If you’re fed up with your creamy skincolor and want to tan things up a bit, I’d recommend to stay away from tanning beds and even too much sunlight, just go pick up this wonder self tanning lotion. I’ve tried about every tanning lotion available in the world, no joke, and this is my absolute favorite. Why? It smells lovely (unlike most selftanners…yuck!), stays on relatively long (I’d say about one to two weeks) and you really notice the difference after using it only once. Big advantage: It’s not white like the other selftanners when you first apply it, it’s brown tinted so when you put it on, you can avoid stripes because you can actually see what you’re doing with the color!You will gradually get darker and after a few hours, the color will have settled. Topsss!

Good luck dolls, love your body and love yourself.

Froe ♥

2 thoughts on “Hot summer days…and nights!

Leave a Reply

