Spare me a moment or two.

The moment you wonder, what would it be I desire.

My darling, spare me a moment or two.

To lie near you without having to fear the sound of closing doors.

The way your eyes rest on me in that way that has been written down by poets.

A shameless feeling for you are the one who knows and judges me best.

Some small words, a line or two. No more words needed. Your heart speaks to me.

Haven’t we all wondered what it is to love and be loved?

Did we not fight wars over those who betrayed our trust?

Life has been and always will be about finding someone who cares for our tears.

A loving arm wrapped around our shoulders, someone to understand when we’ve lost all clues.

This is what I desire, so spare me a moment or two.

Sit down here next to me and close your eyes.

 Let’s wish for our dreams to come true.

4 thoughts on “Spare me a moment or two.

  1. I am so in love with the content. Comprehensively conquers all the hatred inside & all you feel is love, gratitude & emotion. Thank you for such beautiful post 🙂 I shared it once on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

