Slowly burning up.

Note: This piece is part of the story “Warm Porcelain”.

If you’d like, you could read “Warm Porcelain – Prologue” first if you haven’t already before reading this. Cuddles and love x

chapter 1

She was beautiful. A little bird dancing on a wire about to break. She shouldn’t have taken him home, but something in her eyes told him she wasn’t saving him, he was saving her.

The subtle sway of her hips as she moved across the room, he would grow addicted to it. Like music in the background, she was always there. You couldn’t always see her, but he could feel her presence through the thin walls when she was in a room other than the one he was in.

These times in life a man would lay eyes on someone and wonder why she’s holding his hand, why she’s so patient with him, why he deserves to be near her, these times could drive a man to insanity. A woman so complex he’d almost beg her to stop loving him this unconditional. She made him feel on top of the world when he was actually buried underneath her feet.

She was the drag and he was the cigarette, slowly burning up.

The morning after the first night they spent together, just staring, wrapped up in her blankets and unspoken questions, it felt so different from that night. Everything became so real as the daylight swept away the safe, raven mist they’d been hiding in. He could see how beautiful she really was, what colours her walls were painted in, her coat hanging near the door. It was frightening, this normal environment, someone’s home he didn’t belong in.

He would crawl up from the floor, embarrassed to be like a child that needed a mother. Feeling nothing like a man. He could’ve cried ruby tears if she hadn’t closed the blinds, inviting darkness back in.

“Don’t worry, you can stay,” she said.

He wanted to scream that he couldn’t, that he wouldn’t, that she didn’t know anything about him at all. This was not where he was supposed to be, nowhere was a place to be found he could actually stay once someone knew.

Once someone knew who he was.

“Who do you think you are,” he said.

A voice like gravel. Her soul like the knees crashing against it. Torn open.

Some hurt those who care about them just to shield themselves for being hurt the first.

☆✿ ☆✿☆✿ ☆✿·٠•●♥ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ♥●✿✿.。.:* ☆:* ✿ *:☆*.:。.✿✿●♥ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ♥●•٠·✿

Lots of you have asked me to continue this story, so I shall try to continue to write with all my heart. Thank you so much for reading.

Please comment, it kinda really makes my day to read your thoughts.

Ps. I’ve created a seperated catergory for this story so you can easily find it. I will number every part I post as a chapter so you guys can keep up.  

Love you all, Froe ♥

Dedicated with love to @vonSchluetow

13 thoughts on “Slowly burning up.

  1. omg frauke I absolutely adore this story. It’s so touchy and lovely!
    I’ve read the prologue on my phone and than I totally forgot to comment, but I’m doing it now, pleading for you to continue!! This is too good!!!

    Love,
    Sara ♥

  2. I was bummed to miss the first #dedicatetome but now after reading this feel like it was meant to be. You had me by the end of the first paragraph. Hit closer to home than may realize. You’re so very passionate and I love that about you! Keep it up, I’ll be waiting for the next chapter 😉
    Thank you so very much for dedicating that chapter to me ❤

  3. I was bummed to miss the first #dedicatetome but now after reading this feel like it was meant to be. You had me by the end of the first paragraph. Hit closer to home than you may realize. You’re so very passionate and I love that about you! Keep it up, I’ll be waiting for the next chapter 😉
    Thank you so very much for dedicating that chapter to me ❤

    • Aww sweetheart, you’re so welcome, if anyone deserved a dedication, it was deffo you, your heart is so big. Thank you so much for reading and your sweet comment, so important to me. Lots of love x

  4. This is… This is… I should just keep my mouth shut, every compliment I try to give will be like an insult to the beauty of this story. Not kidding. Seriously, THIS is a story I will follow not because I want, but because I NEED. From the first short story you write you got me addicted and man I am so caught up in your nestle of wires. It’s like I don’t even want to unwrap myself, it’s so comfortable in YIU world of Warm porcelain. It’s like I wanna stay here forever.

    And so I will.

Leave a Reply

