You are.

You are.

The smile upon my face.

The wish that never flew from my lips, when I was so scared you would never come true.

You are.

The only one that makes everything better.

A drop of rain when my heart has dried out.

You bring me back to life.

You are.

The black when I don’t want to see.

A whisper inside my head when I’ve lost my way back.

Baby, it doesn’t matter if you take my soul and leave me loveless.

Cause all I need is for you to be. Just be.

All I can do. Is pray that somehow, in between your days and smiles, you will love me too.

2 thoughts on “You are.

Leave a Reply

