I fell in love with the thought of you.

I love the little cracks in your picture I carry with me, somewhere deep down my wallet, right behind my customer cards and family snaps. You kind of belong there and every little crack makes me feel like I’ve carried your Polaroid around for quite a while, like we’re old friends that will never lose what we once had.

Like a picture could keep me safe from forgetting you.

Always close to my side. You never really leave but you’re never really there. When people mention beauty, I think of you. When I feel like no one understands, I make myself believe you do. I fell in love with the thought of you.

Perhaps your face only fits my imagination just fine and in you I find that one person that could turn my life around. I’m using you to get by. But that’s ok, cause it’s all just inside my mind.

Leave a Reply

