I once dreamed I was an astronaut.

I once dreamed I was an astronaut, looking over the stars with my head in a glass bubble.The moon was my friend and together we smiled at all the couples in love, gazing at us in the raven sky.

When I woke up, the sun awaited me outside, but I was sure the moon was sleeping peacefully by her side.

I once dreamed I was a superstar, winning golden awards in a long, snowy dress. My hair bounced as my tiny feet danced across the stage and the love drunk threw roses and kisses my way.

When I woke up, my hair looked shaggy and the carpet in my room wasn’t a red one but a blue one in the shape of a fish, but I was sure I would be a big girl one day.

I now dream of knowing where to go, finding the right man to help me understand which path to choose, name our children on the airplane to our jobs and have arguments about the Christmas tree decoration.

And every day as I wake up, I wanna know there will always be love by my side. And every day I wake up, I want to realize I’m working hard to be a successful woman. And every day as I wake up, I wanna be sure that I will make in change.

Life is a promise we make, hope is the only thing to keep us safe

2 thoughts on “I once dreamed I was an astronaut.

Leave a Reply

