Spend this evening without you.

 

Baby, have you ever wondered…

…how it feels like to not spend this evening with you…

Baby I don’t taste my dinner, I’m never really asleep.

Every song loses its harmony, I don’t understand the melody.

I wrap myself in memories that never were,

try to make myself believe you remember how it feels…

…did you feel how I ached, the warmth of your skin I couldn’t touch.

A country I had never seen, eyes that tore me apart.

You were so beautiful but I’m not you’re home.

Still I wonder if you’ll think of me,

tonight, now we’re anywhere but near.

Leave a Reply

