More than a man, less than a whisper.

Unfaithful to your mind, still you’re more than a man to me.

I shall never have you completely, the lies tasting too sweet to buy.

So how can I let you have me?

I’m just a dancer that moves to the beating of a shivery heart.

Yours.

Portraying the unportrayed.

Looking right through those cheap pick-up lines.

I know what you tell them other girls.

Harlequin-faced pearls you kill to tie them to your charm bracelet.

Murderer.

But not me. Because I will love you, love you unconditionally.

No matter how hard you try, cry, my love.

I will love you. And I will survive.

Never unfaithful to your heart, still you’re less than a whisper to me.

3 thoughts on “More than a man, less than a whisper.

Leave a Reply

